NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss

NBCSN To Broadcast Title Stretch Run

Showcase For Unified Whelen Modified Championship
Official Release
April 27, 2017 - 9:00am

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Fans watched Doug Coby and Burt Myers win celebrate championships in the NASCAR Whelen Modified tours last year, and NBCSN will again be the showcase as the first newly unified NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion is crowned this fall.

NBC and NASCAR announced today the remainder of the 2017 broadcast schedule, which will capture the championship home stretch newly unified NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour.

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour broadcast schedule starts with the New Hampshire Motor Speedway race weekend: the Whelen All-Star Shootout on Friday, July 14, and the Nor’easter 100 on Saturday, July 15. The races will air on Thursday, July 20 at 4:30 and 7 p.m. ET respectively.

NBCSN will air the final eight races of the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour championship season, culminating in the World Series of Asphalt Racing at Connecticut’s Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Sunday, Oct. 15. That season finale will air on Thursday, Oct. 19.

2017 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour
NBCSN Broadcast Schedule

Race Date Track Telecast Date  
Fri., July 14 New Hampshire Thur., July 20 4:30 p.m.
Sat., July 15 New Hampshire Fri., July 21 7 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 9 Thompson Thur., Aug. 17 7 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 16 Bristol Sat., Aug. 26 3 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 26 Seekonk Sat., Sept. 2 9:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 2 Oswego Thur., Sept. 7 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 16 Riverhead Wed., Sept. 20 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 23 New Hampshire Thur., Sept. 28 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 1 Stafford Sat., Oct. 7 10 a.m.
Thu., Oct. 5 Charlotte Thur., Oct. 12 7 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 15 Thompson Thur., Oct. 19 7 p.m.