NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss


December 31, 2016 - 6:05pm

-LaCrosse Speedway is a paved 5/8th mile oval with inner 1/4th mile action track.  
-Located just 10 minutes from the shores of the Mississippi River, LaCrosse Speedway is set in picturesque West Salem, Wisconsin.  
-The track opened as a paved racing facility in 1970 and has been a part of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series consecutively since 1989.
-The 2007 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series National Champion Steve Carlson has raced weekly since the 1980s.
-Kevin Nuttleman is a 10 time track champion and the 1989 Great Northern Region Champion.
-Ty Majeski raced weekly for several seasons, finishing a close 3rd in the national standings in 2016.
-For nearly 20 years, it was Wisconsin's only NASCAR-santioned weekly facility.



Year LATE MODEL      
1987 Tom Reffner   THUNDERSTOCK  
1988 Steve Holzhausen   Jeff Baker  
1989 Kevin Nuttleman   Jeff Baker  
1990 Kevin Nuttleman   Dean Pennel  
1991 Kevin Nuttleman SPORTSMAN Phil Schreier  
1992 Kevin Nuttleman Brent Kirchner Ron Lockington  
1993 Shawn Pfaff Ron Lockington Darrin Gunderson*  
1994 Kevin Nuttleman Mike Koeneke Troy Goodenough  
1995 Mike Belling Jeff Baker John Barrette  
1996 Rick Wateski Gib Scharpf John Edwards  
1997 Paul Proksch Kurt Thicke Mike Campbell  
1998 Paul Proksch Tim Hagen Jason Hellwig HORNET
1999 Kevin Nuttleman Todd Korish Paul Smith Jes Tenner
2000 Kevin Nuttleman Dan Gilster Jason Bolster Ryan Larson
2001 Brad Powell Jon Barrette Kelly Schendel Clint Mohn
2002 Kevin Nuttleman Corey Jankowski Jes Tenner Todd Lemke
2003 Steve Holzhausen Dan Gilster Ron Heller Rick Schermerhorn
2004 Charlie Menard Jeff Baker Matt Inglett Pete Arentz
2005 Kevin Nuttleman Dan Gilster Jason Bolster Rick Schermerhorn
2006 Kevin Nuttleman John Olson Andy Moore Heath Weissenberger
2007 Steve Carlson Dan Gilster Matt Inglett  
2008 Steve Carlson Larry Bolster, Jr. Jamie Dummer  
2009 J. Herbst Jes Tenner Jason Stark  
2010 Shawn Pfaff Rick Schermerhorn Adam Moore  
2011 J. Herbst Dan Gilster Andy Moore  
2012 Todd Korish Randy Humfeld Tom Luethe  
2013 Steve Carlson Jake Arneson Adam Moore  
2014 Steve Carlson Greg Scheck Jason Bolster  
2015 Steve Carlson Nick Clements Andy Moore  
2016 Steve Carlson Nick Clements Andy Moore  

* Name changed from Beer Stox to Thunderstox



A view from Turn 1 at LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway. Bruce Nuttleman