NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss

PRACTICE: Pursley Leads At Albuquerque

Veteran Tops Both Practice Sessions
By John Tejeda, NASCAR
September 28, 2013 - 5:57pm

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – Greg Pursley led the way in NASCAR K&N Pro Series West practice on Saturday for the NAPA Auto Parts 150 by NAPA AutoCare Centers, topping the speed charts in both sessions at NAPA Speedway. 

Pursley, of Newhall, Calif., navigated the half-mile paved oval in 20.136 seconds for an average speed of 89.392 mph. The pilot of the No. 26 GPM/Star Nursery/Real Water Ford led the first session with a time of 20.375 seconds (88.344 mph). Pursley is looking for his fourth win of 2013.

Giles Thornton was second-quickest on the charts at 20.235 seconds (88.955 mph) followed by Eric Holmes at 20.258 seconds (88.854 mph). Cameron Hayley was fourth at 20.280 seconds (88.757 mph), followed by Michael Self at 20.343 seconds (88.483 mph) for the fifth-fastest time of the session.

Points leader Derek Thorn, Dylan Lupton, Chase Briscoe, Taylor Cuzick and rookie Jay Beasley, making his series debut, rounded out the top-10 drivers in practice.

Qualifying for the NAPA Auto Parts 150 by NAPA AutoCare Centers is slated for 8 p.m. ET (6 p.m. MT) and the race is scheduled to get underway at approximately 10 p.m. ET (8 p.m. MT).

PRACTICE RESULTS