NASCAR Home Tracks

Google+ Twitter Facebook rss

Bowman Gray

Bowman Gray Stadium

Bowman Gray Stadium

NWSMT History

February 25, 2015 - 10:40am
Qualifying Record
Tim Brown, Chevrolet, 13.186 seconds, 68.254 mph, Aug. 4, 2008


Track Records      
Most Top Fives: 8 - B. Myers Fewest Caution Laps: 30 - 8/2/14
Most Top 10s: 10 - B. Myers Most Laps Led by a Race Winner: 202 - 8/2/08 (Loftin)
Most Cautions: 13 - 8/4/12 Fewest Laps Led by a Race Winner: 1 - 8/4/07 (B. Myers)
Fewest Cautions: 5 - 8/2/14 & 8/5/06 & 8/02/14 Closest Margin of Victory: 0.219 Seconds - 8/4/07
Most Caution Laps: 84 - 8/4/12 Greatest Margin of Victory: 9.140 Seconds - 8/2/14


Pole Winners   Race Winners   Manufacturer Wins  
Burt Myers 4 Burt Myers 3 Chevrolet 10
Ryan Preece 2 L.W. Miller 2 Pontiac 1
Zach Brewer 1 Danny Bohn 2 Ford 1
Tim Brown 1 George Brunnhoelzl III 1    
George Brunnhoelzl III 1 Luke Fleming 1    
Danny Bohn 1 Brian Loftin 1    
Kyle Ebersole 1 Jason Myers 1    
Brian Loftin 1 Ryan Preece 1      


Race History          
Date First Second Third Fourth Fifth
8/6/2005 Burt Myers Tim Brown Junior Miller Jay Hedgecock Michael Clifton
8/5/2006 Jason Myers L.W. Miller Bobby Hutchens Junior Miller Jay Hedgecock
8/4/2007 Burt Myers John Smith Junior Miller Tim Brown Brian Pack
8/2/2008 Brian Loftin Burt Myers Tim Brown Bobby Hutchens Andy Seuss
8/1/2009 Luke Fleming Geo. Brunnhoelzl III Gene Pack L.W. Miller Bryan Dauzat
8/7/2010 L.W. Miller Burt Myers John Smith Jason Myers Andy Seuss
8/6/2011 L.W. Miller Burt Myers Geo. Brunnhoelzl III Jason Myers Randy Butner
8/4/2012 Geo. Brunnhoelzl III Tim Brown Cole Powell Jason Myers Andy Seuss
8/3/2013 Ryan Preece Burt Myers Cole Powell Danny Bohn Tim Brown
8/2/2014 Danny Bohn Cole Powell Luke Fleming Andy Seuss Spencer Davis
8/1/2015 Danny Bohn Ryan Preece Jeremy Gerstner Burt Myers Bobby Measmer Jr.
8/6/2016 Burt Myers Jason Myers Andy Seuss Bobby Measmer, Jr. Gary Putnam    


Track Facts
  • Nicknamed "The Stadium" of "The Madhouse," Bowman Gray is a flat quarter-mile asphalt oval.
  • Opened in 1946 and held 29 races from 1958-71 for what is now known as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.
  • The first NASCAR sanctioned event took place on May 18, 1949 and was won by Fonty Flock.
  • The first GRand National (now Sprint Cup Series) event took place in 1958 and it was won by Bob Welborn.
  • Is one of stock car racing's most legendary venues and is NASCAR's largest running weekly race track.
  • Is part of Winston-Salem Sports and Entertainment Complex and is home of the Winston-Salem State University Rams football team.

Track Facts

NASCAR Whelen All-American Series


Street Stock
Stadium Stock

SHAPE: Flat oval
SURFACE: Asphalt
LENGTH: .25 Mile

1250 South Martin Luther King Jr Drive
Winston-Salem, NC, 27107
(336) 679-8118

4620 Highway 601
Yadkinville, NC, 27055

View Map & Driving Directions

  • Overcast
  • Temperature: Array
  • Wind: SW, 3.5 mph
  • Sunrise: 12:31 GMT
  • Sunset: 22:31 GMT