Ty Majeski's 100th career win came in the Orange Blossom 100. (Jim Dupont)

Ty Majeski Earns Orange Blossom 100 Win, Derek Griffith Wins World Series

NEW SMYRNA, Fla. — Ty Majeski won the night, Derek Griffith won the week.

In the final super late model race of the 2020 World Series of Stock Car Asphalt Racing at New Smyrna Speedway, Ty Majeski earned his 100th SLM victory en route to the Orange Blossom 100, 24 hours removed from sliding on his roof at Daytona International Speedway.

Majeski started pressuring poelsitter Anthony Sergi around Lap 40 and kept it on until he eventually succumbed on Lap 72. After a caution with 21 laps to go led to a restart, Majeski executed it flawlessly, cruising to the win over Brad May, Jesse Love, Derek Griffith and Bubba Pollard.

But it was Griffith who finished fourth en route to the week-long championship, earning it by 10 points over May.

Griffith finished outside the top five only once all week, and called the highlight of his entire racing career.

Derek Griffith earned the 2020 Super Late Model World Series of Stock Car Asphalt Racing championship. (Jim DuPont)