Myrtle Beach Speedway

Myrtle Beach Speedway -- originally called Rambi Raceway -- was built in 1958. The facility is a 0.538-mile oval with 13 degrees of banking in the corners and nine degrees on the straightaways. Currently, the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series headlines weekly racing activity at the track. The track is home to Late Model Stock Car racing's prestigious Myrtle Beach 400.
  • Myrtle Beach hosted the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series from 1958-1965.
  • The track is home to three prestigious short track events -- the Myrlte Beach 400 in November, the IceBreaker in February and the Sun Fun 101 in July.
  • Three generations of Earnhardts have competed at Myrtle beach, along with all four generations of Pettys. Jeff Gordon has also competed at Myrtle Beach.